Tuesday, 31 December 2013

Farewell to 2013



I decided to finish 2013 on a positive note and finish the nursery. Everything is now completed and I am officially ready for our new arrival.

Monday, 30 December 2013

36 weeks

36 weeks and only 20 days to go. They are clearly not going to be an easy 20 days.

Thursday, 26 December 2013

The end is nigh


Merry Christmas to you all! I hope you all had a lovely day and enjoyed your festivities. We had a great day celebrating Christmas, and my husband's birthday but it also demonstrated that the light is most definitely at the end of the pregnancy tunnel!

Tuesday, 24 December 2013

New sensations

Funnily enough, as this pregnancy draws to a close, there are new symptoms to deal with. Mind you, no one ever said pregnancy was easy at the end!

Monday, 23 December 2013

The unglamourous side of pregnancy


This my friends is a true reflection of how unglamourous pregnancy truly is. For those of you earlier on in pregnancies, prepare yourself!

Friday, 20 December 2013

Fabulous Friday

Happy Fabulous Friday! I hope you've all had a great week. What's fabulous about to Friday is coming full circle!

Thursday, 19 December 2013

The weight arrives!

I had my 34 week appointment at the obstetrician today. I've managed to put on 2 kilos in 2 weeks - the most ever. Sticky is starting to show herself!

Wednesday, 18 December 2013

Confessions of an organisational freak

I've never hidden the fact that I'm an organisational freak. I love being organised, having routines and writing lists! Oh, how I love a list. So today, I have written down a routine for Sticky for the first year of her life. A little over the top? Not if you know what I know!

Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Bottles, steriliser and breast pump oh my!

So today I decided it was time to acquaint myself with the bottles, steriliser and breast pump I've been given. After perusing all the different components, I'm now all over teats, bottle caps and pump construction!

Monday, 16 December 2013

Weekend festivities

Well, I survived the hectic weekend with my baby shower and first aid course. Just!

Friday, 13 December 2013

Fabulous Friday

Happy Friday all. What's fabulous about today is I only have 5 more Fridays until Sticky arrives!

Thursday, 12 December 2013

Final shopping done!

Ok, I know I said baby shopping was done with the car seat purchase last week but I decided I wasn't quite done!

Tuesday, 10 December 2013

40 days to go

When I first got the pregnancy countdown app, I had 183 days until Sticky's due date. Now, I'm down to 40. Where did the last 143 days go!

Monday, 9 December 2013

33 weeks

Today marks 33 weeks and the onset of all the challenges that come with surviving the last few weeks of pregnancy. Thank god there's only 6 weeks to go!

Friday, 6 December 2013

Fabulous Friday

Happy Fabulous Friday all! Can you believe there are only 3 more Fridays left in 2013? Where has this year gone?

Wednesday, 4 December 2013

Boredom strikes


What do you do when boredom strikes on maternity leave? Get the sewing machine out!

Tuesday, 3 December 2013

Staring fear in the face


I so love my friends. Sometimes, they are the only ones who can take you on the journey you need to go on to reach your destination.

Linkedwithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...