Friday, 29 November 2013

Fabulous Friday

Happy Fabulous Friday all. What's fabulous about today, is actually tomorrow!

Thursday, 28 November 2013

A lesson in slowing down

Today I've gone from the giddy heights of happiness to the draining collapse of exhaustion. If it wasn't for being in the 3rd trimester, I'd assume I was bi-polar!

Wednesday, 27 November 2013

Celebrating happiness

I suddenly realised today that I feel really happy. My body feels light, not weighed down by all the fears and anxiety I've been carrying for so long. The sad thing is, I can't remember when I last felt happy.

Tuesday, 26 November 2013

Showered with baby love

I came home this afternoon to find a large package waiting outside our door. This was the amazing contents inside it!

Monday, 25 November 2013

Information overload

On Saturday we had our last baby class which was with the Australian Breastfeeding Association. It was meant to be 4 hours on the joys of breastfeeding. I lasted 3!

Friday, 22 November 2013

Fabulous Friday

Happy Fabulous Friday all. It would be far too obvious for me to say what's fabulous about today is I'm not at work, so I'll got for a few other things instead!

Thursday, 21 November 2013

Setting up my village

Today I’m thinking of the old adage “It takes a village to raise a child.” It’s at the forefront of my mind as I start to see the members  of my village start to emerge.

Wednesday, 20 November 2013

Last day of work

Well I made it – my last day of work. It seems to have snuck up quickly but I’m very glad it’s finally here!

Tuesday, 19 November 2013

3rd trimester trials and tribulations

I always suspected the 3rd trimester would be the hardest and now I know why. The physical toll is mounting, exhaustion is rising and last night I had my first labour scare – 61 days to go!

Monday, 18 November 2013

30 weeks

Today feels like a massive milestone. I am officially 30 weeks and now on the downhill run!

Friday, 15 November 2013

Fabulous Friday - the 300th post

Happy Fabulous Friday all. What’s fabulous about today is this is my 300th post, so I thought I’d celebrate by acknowledging all the fabulous things in my life.

Thursday, 14 November 2013

The little things that bring you joy

Our new couch arrived yesterday and I’m so excited to finally be able to sit down in comfort. But, the best bit – I have my very own, electric recliner!

Wednesday, 13 November 2013

Baby on the move

Sticky is well and truly on the move. Here’s my belly and notice the rounded end – that’s what it looks like when she tries to poke her head out through it!

Tuesday, 12 November 2013

Clinging on

Today is one of those days where I feel like I'm just clinging on. My friend gave me this card early on in the pregnancy and I'm reminded of its message again today!

Monday, 11 November 2013

29 weeks - 10 weeks to go!

I am officially on the downhill stretch – 10 weeks to go! It suddenly became real over the weekend so I’m glad I’ve got 10 weeks to mentally prepare myself for our impending arrival.

Friday, 8 November 2013

Fabulous Friday

Happy Fabulous Friday all. What’s fabulous about today is releasing expectations and baby classes!

Thursday, 7 November 2013

Stupid things to say to a pregnant woman #1

Yesterday I had my first experience with “stupid things to say to a pregnant lady.” I was quite taken aback by it but think I handled it pretty well.

Wednesday, 6 November 2013

Glucose tests and a growing baby

 My glucose test results are in and I don’t have diabetes – yay! I have something that fills me with even more dread than diabetes – low iron.

Tuesday, 5 November 2013

A breakthrough

I had a major breakthrough yesterday – I bought my first baby clothes! Yay me!

Monday, 4 November 2013

28 weeks and counting!

I am 28 weeks today. We are ever so slowly creeping towards the 30 week mark. It feels painfully slow at the moment but slow and steady wins the race I guess!

Friday, 1 November 2013

Fabulous Friday

Happy fabulous Friday all! What's fabulous about today is breakthroughs and blood tests!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...